My Testimony; Hopefulsleeper

19/07/2014 19:51


The first time I started to consider Dawn and Ash a possible couple was when I saw the episode featuring their first high-five. I had a feeling that the relationship between Ash and Dawn could evolve into something unique. At that time, little did I know that pearlshipping would become a part of me for years to come. As I continued watching DP, I saw SatoHika growing stronger and a pearlshipper in me was growing stronger, too. But it wasn't until September 2009 that I read the translation of "High Touch!" lyrics, which decisively sold me on pearlshipping. Sice then, I'm an ardent SatoHika supporter.


Pearlshipping makes just too much sense to me. The pairing is characterized by absolute perfection. The sky is blue, water is wet, Hikari is the best match for Satoshi. Pearlshipping has everything falling into place.

If you think about becoming a pearlshipper, you probably can understand the essence of Satoshi and Hikari's friendship. Hence, my only advice for you is: Follow the truth.