My Testimony; PearlshippingMeister

23/03/2014 19:12

Yooo. Well, I suppose submitting a testimony would be in order here. Most of you know me as the PearlshippingMeister(a silly little 13 year old, consumed by fandoms, arts, voice acting, and all that jazz) however my story on becoming a pearlshipper might not be clear, ergo it is my utmost duty to speak up!

Were you always a Pearlshipper?

To my knowledge, indeed I was. I got into Pokémon around 2004/2005, and I began watching the Advance series. I didn't remember much, but I did remember that May's voice was incredibly annoying xD I didn't really ship much at the time(would you believe it? My first shipping!) but as soon as I saw Pokémon Movie 10, my heart melted and I became a h*** Pearlshipper, spending my Saturday mornings "Aww"-ing at the Pearlshipping moments delivered w/ most of the new episodes.

What were your first impressions of Pearlshipping?

OH JEEBUS JUST GET THEM TOGETHER NAAAAO (that's the just of it xD) it was my first ever shipping, so naturally it holds a special place in my heart. I admire Pearlshipping ever so much, and I only wish I could have a friendship(or maybe something more?) like Ash and Dawn's.

How long have you been a Pearlshipper?

Oh my, I believe it started in 2007, when the 10th movie became a thing. On the other hand, I started interacting w/ the community only around August of last year, and that was when I began writing stories. Though my firsts weren't much, I continue to write and improve them now. Fun fact! I made a rough draft of a one-shot in 2011 about Ash and Dawn. Want me to upload it to FF? PM me at PearlshippingMeister ^^

What would you advise potential Pearlshippers?

There are so many bashers across the wide expanse of Internet, but don't let them influence your decision. If Pearlshipping is the way you'd like to go, do it brother! If they bash you for what you like, remember they only think of Pearl as being a threat ;3 That's an indirect way of telling you they feel scared that your ship will dominate theirs. Oh, and don't bash others. We don't want to be like them, do we?

Topic: My Testimony; PearlshippingMeister

Bashing/Rise of Darkrai

CharizardKnight | 10/10/2014

I agree with the bashing part. People who bash other people's pairing are insecure about their own.

Also, who could ignore the hint's in the tenth movie?

michael kors bag https://www.jdowdcellars.com/

GarrettPt | 12/09/2014


New comment