My Testimony; pokemongeof

18/03/2014 13:46

My name is Geof, but you can call me pokemongeof. I am not your average shipper, for I am only 14 years of age. I usually keep my shipping to myself and a friend who is also a shipper. But I would like to share some of my information.


Were you always a Pearlshipper?

No. Originally I watched the show at a young age but I (obviously) never shipped it. Only when I was around 12 was where I started to ship Advanceshipping, but I just wasn't into it really.


What made you change your mind?

I went from not shipping to Pearlshipping. It was the BW episode "Piplup, Pansage, and a Meeting of the Times" that convinced me. 6 months prior, I found out that the episode was coming out. Not seeing Dawn in a long time (not thinking Shipping yet), I was excited. When it came around, I saw when Dawn tricked Ash. I enjoyed that part, so I uploaded it to my channel. I got a comment regarding that it was a hint about Pearlshipping. At the time, I didn't know what that was, so I went to Google, and, after a Google search, found the 3.0 Fourm on Serebii. After that, I was persuaded.


What were your first impressions of Pearshipping?

My first impressions were that they looked so Cute together. Watching more of Dawn's cameo, I was reminded of the friendship and strong bond they had.
 

Why are you a Pearlshipper?

Pearlshipping, in my opinion, is the strongest ship out of any ships, and no ship has a stronger relationship than Ash and Dawn. Period.

 

How long have you been a Pearlshipper?

I have been a Pearlshipper for 1 year, 4 months, and 9 days, and I've enjoyed all of the moments shipping.
 

What would you advise potential Pearlshippers?

If you see the strong bond between Ash and Dawn that is unmatched, consider Pearlshipping. If you see the hints and appreciate them, consider Pearlshipping. If you truly feel that they are a perfect match and you can visualize them being together, ship this. Don't be afraid to ship Pearlshipping. There are many that still ship it today.

 

Topic: My Testimony; pokemongeof

Peas of a pod

CharizardKnight | 10/10/2014

Same here. I didn't ship the show originally because I was like 6 (orginal series), So once it hit DP, that was when I first noticing romance. Contine Shipping!

Inpiring indeed

Blackscorpion2 | 19/03/2014

Good job, for a 14 year old you are quite a loyal person. Most people your age think that it is 'okay' to just go with the flow with most matters. I appreciate you sharing your opinions about pearl-shipping.
-Blackscorpion2

Wow

NovaStorm | 19/03/2014

I can relate almost EXACTLY to this testimony. I am 14 as well and joined Pearl for the same reason. :)

New comment