My Testimony; SmellYaLater

15/08/2014 21:19

Were you always a Pearlshipper?
Ever since I started shipping characters back in early 2013, I have always been a Pearlshipper and that will never change for me. I grew up with the original series and it was a great show back then but to be honest, Diamond and Pearl was better. Ash shared the greatest bond with Dawn out of any of the characters throughout the show. The trained together, supported each other and learned something new from one another that helped them both finish in the top five which is an amazing achievement for Dawn since it was her first try and for Ash who got there for the first ever time. 
I'll be honest I nearly jumped on the amour bandwagon but Serena just didn't impress me plus pearlshipping is too powerful to let go. It's a belief that you just can't give up on! 

What were your first impressions of Pearlshipping?
Before I did start shipping, I didn't really consider Ash to be with Misty or May and thought them to be more of a brother/sister relationship but when I started watching Pokémon again for the first time last year, I took notice of Dawn and Ash and how they interacted with one another. It's just clear that they behave as though they are in a relationship. They rarely fight and when they do, they deeply regret it afterwards. It's really cute and hate those people that think its is brother and sister love. How is it??? Would your sister put on a cheerleading outfit to cheer you on? Im glad there are barley any romance as-well because it wouldn't be Pokémon then and plus there ten! The way there portrayed are as though they are 
Anyway Pearlshipping is just too cute!! They are both dense and are too thick to admit any feelings to one another. It's always interesting too see those two together in every DP episode and its funny that the first time I watched of the episode, I generally thought they were a couple. Hopefully as they both develop and when or if Dawn returns, they'll interact a bit differently :P

Why are you a Pearlshipper?
Because it's the right Pokémon ship to support and it makes perfect sense to me, plus im obsessed with it xD. It just feels so right being one because I know pearlshippers are one of the most dedicated and nicest shippers out there (though some did jump on the bandwagon). Pearlshipping also as the better hints and is the strongest ship out there! 



How long have you been a Pearlshipper?
Since around last year when i watched "Gone With the Windworks" and yes Lyra finally convinced me to be a Pearlshipper :P

What would you advise potential Pearlshippers?
If you do end up becoming a pearlshipper (which you should xD) please don't go jumping bandwagons and changing your minds afterwards. It will be the biggest mistake you'll make and you'll be turning your back to one of the strongest shippings made! Also don't let bashes influence your decision. Just look at all the analysis everyone has made and just see how powerful Pearlshipping really is!

Hope you enjoyed reading!!!

Topic: My Testimony; SmallYaLater

No comments found.

New comment