My Testimony: xCmdrUsername

02/02/2015 20:50

Were you always a Pearlshipper?

Yes, Pearl was my first and is my only ship. Probably a coincidence, but my first Pokémon game was Diamond, so that was the first I saw of Pokémon. Then I "discovered" the anime, and watched the first season, then DP. I never noticed how well Ash and Dawn fit together until I got a quarter into the DP series. Then it kinda happened overnight, and I woke up as a Pearlshipper (I was thinking a bit in bed that night). Ash and Dawn give you the impression that they were made to be together, the ultimate pair. They have so much in common, it just feels right.



What were your first impressions of Pearlshipping?

Well, actually, I never discovered shipping until I stumbled along the Bulbapedia page on Pokeshipping, which I read a quarter of the way through, then clicked the link to Pearlshipping. That's when I truly discovered Pearlshipping. At first, I was okay with the idea, and my though was "seems legit". Then I kept watching DP, and it dawned on me that Pearlshipping is an extremely viable ship, so from that point on I became a hardcore Pearlshipper. The fanfictions put this ship into a new light, and further reinforced my support in this ship.



Why are you a Pearlshipper?

Well, why not? Pearlshipping just feels right, like it was meant to be. I was kinda surprised when DP ended without Pearlshipping, but then I did realize that for now(as of the time I wrote this), no Ash ship has become canon yet. For me, Pearlshipping feels natural, almost, and clicked for me on day 3 (cuz I'm slow at realizing things). But it stuck to me ever since. Then I read the fanfictions, and they just convinced me more that I was going in the right direction supporting Pearlshipping. Those Pearl fanfics were some of the better works of art that I have read over the course of my life. Now, the fire of Pearlshipping burns strong within me, and I do not give up that easily on things that I believe are right, or things I believe in.



How long have you been a Pearlshipper?

I'm actually relatively new to this, as I've only been a Pearlshipper for half a year. Why? I'm slow at everything...but once I catch onto something I genuinely like, it remains with me forever. Pearlshipping is one of those things, and I will remain forever a strong, proud and loyal Pearlshipper.



What would you advise potential Pearlshippers?

As cliche as it sounds, it's true-follow your heart, follow your gut, and follow your mind. Don't make a decision that you will regret later on, I've made more than my fair share of bad decisions and it has plagued me ever since. Pearlshipping is a strong, well-established ship with knowledgeable shippers who are a bunch of intelligent people, if I do say so myself. Pearlshipping has not wavered in strength and glory since it was established, so if you do decide to join us, expect loyal, well read and logical crewmembers aboard this ship. If you choose to join another ship, don't expect us to back down-we are battle hardened, and we remain loyal to this ship no matter what. Expect the unexpected.

-Timing is life. Knowledge is life. Use it wisely.

-xCmdrUsername-